See Me In Twenty Twenty-Three

While the end of 2022 has been all about Felix, and rightly so, I thought it would be worth taking stock and looking ahead for myself too. There are a few things I’m planning for 2023 and I like to write these things down for accountability and future reference. So, here we are:

  • Complete 2-4 units of uni
    I’ve ambitiously enrolled in 2 units for first semester and if I can manage that, I should be able to squeeze in another 2 with only a little overlap returning to work. But if I need to drop to 1 per semester that’s ok too.
  • Enjoy my maternity leave & solid time with Felix
    I have fun activities planned, lots of family and friend catch ups, and so many things to explore with my little man as he gets more engaged and adventurous. I can’t wait!
  • Get into a good fitness routine
    I’ve just started with an excellent exercise physio and hope to keep up the small group mums and bubs class as long as I can. I already feel stronger and more energized from just a few sessions, so I’m keen to keep it up and even increase my commitment there.
  • Finish up my leave with a new role
    This is still in the works but I’m hoping the timing works nicely and I can settle into a new job by the end of the year.
  • Invest in my relationship
    Having a baby seems to have the dual impact of bringing us together i.e. seeing Blake as a dad, sharing the responsibility: and keeping us apart i.e. we’re never alone and have a constant, needy distraction. So, I want to try and ensure we are giving time for ourselves, together.

Love Always,
Alana



One response to “See Me In Twenty Twenty-Three”

  1. […] As always, I like to reflect on the thoughts, aspirations, and feelings that I opened the year with back in January, so here are the things I was ‘planning for 2023… for accountability and future reference’. See the full post here. […]

Leave a comment